Calgary Arts Academy School Council Society Meeting Minutes November 7, 2023

Attendance

CAA Administration: Kimberly Hoey, Principal (Knob Hill) Alyson Moore, Principal (Rosscarrock) Juleta Severson-Baker, Assistant Principal (Erickson Centre)

School Council Members: Erin Wright - Co-Chair / CoPresident Haley Nicol– Co-Chair / Co-President Bob McEwan– Treasurer Cathy Schwenning – Secretary Blythe Butler – Director of Governance Nancy – Director: Casino Carrie Cemke– Social Media Joanna Tran– Fundraising Coordinator Vacant Position Vice President Past Chair – Christy Ford

High School Student Council Representative: Lev

Total Participants: 44

- 1. **Welcome and Call to Order** Meeting called to order by Erin Wright at 7:15 p.m.
- 2. Approval of Agenda Motion by Erin Seconded by Tom
- Approval of Minutes from October 3, 2023 Motion by Erin Seconded by Nancy

4. Reports and Updates

- a) Financial Report: Bob Focus on next month staying on top of forecasting and staying on the budget the was approved last month.
- b) 50/50 Nancy Winner from 50/50 – Tiffany

5. New Business

- a) Bylaw Update: Council Seal
- b) Election of Secretary Cathy Motion by: Erin Seconded: Carrie
- c) New position open: Vice Chair / Vice President Any interest, please email council@caaschool.com

6. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 7:24 p.m.

The next meeting will be held on December 5, 2023 at 6:30 p.m. on Zoom

Society Zoom Chat:

Call to order SOCIETY at 7:15 dorman Baltazar to Everyone 7:15 PM second You to Everyone 7:15 PM In Favour Blythe Butler (she/her) to Everyone 7:15 PM in favour Jaime to Everyone 7:15 PM In favour Katya Heinrich to Everyone 7:15 PM in favour Dani Larose to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Markus to Everyone 7:16 PM In favout dorman Baltazar to Everyone 7:16 PM

All in favour

Gwen to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Tom Cox to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Philip Wah to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Jane Flynn to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Heidi Klaassen to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour dorman Baltazar to Everyone 7:16 PM Shantel Baltazar nicola to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Qamar Rasheed to Everyone 7:16 PM In favor Siobhan to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Ellery Chyzyk to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Danica Marshall to Everyone 7:16 PM in favor Phil to Everyone 7:16 PM In favor Cathy S to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Shelley Alexander to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Serena to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Blythe Butler (she/her) to Everyone 7:16 PM Motion to approve minutes Nancy K second Carlos Castilla to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Siobhan to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Blythe Butler (she/her) to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Markus to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Qamar Rasheed to Everyone 7:16 PM In favor Shelley Alexander to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour

You to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Tom Cox to Everyone 7:16 PM

Gwen to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Danica Marshall to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Katya Heinrich to Everyone 7:16 PM in favour Jane Flynn to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Cathy S to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour Phil to Everyone 7:16 PM In favour You to Everyone 7:21 PM Yay Cathy! Tom Cox to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Blythe Butler (she/her) to Everyone 7:22 PM Motion to vote Cathy Schwenning as Secretary You to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Blythe Butler (she/her) to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Markus to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Dani Larose to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Danica Marshall to Everyone 7:22 PM in favor Gwen to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Philip Wah to Everyone 7:22 PM in favour Bob McEwan to Everyone 7:22 PM in favour Ellery Chyzyk to Everyone 7:22 PM in favour Qamar Rasheed to Everyone 7:22 PM In favor Katya Heinrich to Everyone 7:22 PM in favour Deanne Robertson to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour dorman Baltazar to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Chris Ewington to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour nicola to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Jaime to Everyone 7:22 PM Phil to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Jason's iPhone to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Carlos Castilla to Everyone 7:22 PM In favour Jane Flynn to Everyone 7:23 PM In favour Blythe Butler (she/her) to Everyone 7:23 PM If anyone interested in Vice Chair - please email council@caaschool.com Adjourn at 7:24 You to Everyone 7:24 PM Good job, Erin! Siobhan to Everyone 7:24 PM Thank you Erin Awesome!!! Danica Marshall to Everyone 7:24 PM Thanks everyone! Heidi Klaassen to Everyone 7:24 PM Thanks! Philip Wah to Everyone 7:24 PM Thanks dorman Baltazar to Everyone 7:24 PM Thanks! Qamar Rasheed to Everyone 7:24 PM Thank you! Carlos Castilla to Everyone 7:24 PM Thanks Serena to Everyone 7:24 PM Thank you Katya Heinrich to Everyone 7:24 PM thank you! Chris Ewington to Everyone 7:24 PM Thank you! Calgary Arts Academy School Council to Everyone 7:25 PM Thanks everyone! Nataliya Feofanova 7:25 PM Thank you!